10 Best Bang-for-Buck Michelin Restaurants

So I’ve been hibernating (yet again) and I was enjoying my long break from siuyeh when THIS came knocking on my door and woke me up! Forbes’ 10 best value Michelin restaurants … in the world. First of all … is there such a thing?! In relative terms, I suppose there is … but L’Atelier de Robuchon and Hutong?!

Apple Daily 10 Best Value Michelin Restaurants

Apple Daily 10 Best Value Michelin Restaurants

Lest you have forgotten, dinner for 2 set us back HK$ 3,300. Well, I blame my brother … his stomach is a bottomless pit (no one in the family knows how deep it goes, we tried throwing a light stick in there once, and we didn’t see or hear it hit the bottom) … but still. Well, in retrospect … I was pretty full to the point of gluttony by the time I was done with the sea urchin pasta (What do they mean by the “best value” Michelin restaurants anyway? What are their criteria?).

Does anyone know? I can’t be bothered to find out. The level of my laziness recently is beyond my comprehension.

Here’s the other 8:

  • Sushi Saito (Tokyo, Japan)
  • Quintessence (Tokyo, Japan)
  • Jean-Georges (New York, USA)
  • The Burger Joint (New York, USA)
  • Ad Hoc (California, USA)
  • Assaggi (London, UK)
  • La Bastide de Moustiers (Sainte-Marie, France)
  • Le Bar Plage Restaurant at the Royal Palm Hotel (Mauritius)

Oh, I found this the other day. Amazing. Hat tip to HaoKouFu (好口福).

Back to hibernating. Wake me up when September ends.

2 Responses

  1. i like that song
    don’t hibernate!

  2. the burger joint is michelin starred!!! it’s a burger joint?!?!?

Leave a Reply

