Nuke’em Wings

I was finally able to try Nuke’em Wings last night 🙂

Long story short, I was going to go for the “You Must Be Mental” sauce, but I was urged to reconsider. So the chef took a toothpick, dipped it into the sauce and let me try. I dabbed the tip of the toothpick on my tongue and decided I didn’t want to cause any discomfort to my back-end the next day …

So we got 10 wings with “Mild” and 10 with “Medium Hot” … and that was still pretty spicy.

Wings are HKD 5 apiece but definitely worth it. If anyone has tried the “Nuke’em” sauce, I’d be interested to hear about your experience 🙂

Nuke'em Wings

Nuke

7 Types of Sauces

7 Types of Sauces

Chef seen here battering up the wings

Chef seen here battering up the wings

Chef about to mix sauce with wings

Chef about to mix sauce with wings

Here’s “The Big Dog” which is adjacent to Nuke’em Wings and shares the same kitchen (sort of).

The Big Dog

The Big Dog

Note: Photos taken with iPhone.

Nuke’em Wings
Lan Kwai Fong
Central, Hong Kong

The Big Dog
Lan Kwai Fong
Central, Hong Kong

3 Responses

  1. I tried Nuke’em, which is the spiciest level and I almost died. Honestly it is insane, ive ate Szechuan Hotpots and i dont find it half as spicy as this, i will never eat this again.

  2. […] grilling those wings … I was wondering what all the fuzz was about. Is it in the sauce, like Nuk’em Wings? Apparently not. After they’re done with the wings, they take the wings behind the counter […]

Leave a Reply

