Fish-stuffed Tofu

Looking for something light for a snack? Perhaps you might want to try 人和荳品廠 (Mandaron: Ren He Dou Pin Chang / Cantonese: Yan Wo Dou Bun Chong). There are quite a few branches in Hong Kong; the one I’ve shown here is on Jardine’s Bazaar. There’a another one in Causeway Bay on Canal Street near the flyover next to Times Square … and for HKD 16, you can get yourself 4 pieces of their famed fried tofu topped with a layer of fishcake of sort and a glass of soy-bean milk that’s made to perfection 🙂

人和荳品廠 (Jardine's Bazaar Branch)

人和荳品廠 (Jardine

HKD 16 Fish-stuffed Tofu, Soy-bean Milk Combo

HKD 16 Fish-stuffed Tofu, Soy-bean Milk Combo

Remember to add hot sauce!

Remember to add hot sauce!

The kind of prices at Yan Wo

The kind of prices at Yan Wo

Frying the Fish-stuffed Tofu

Frying the Fish-stuffed Tofu

I’ve been visiting this branch since highschool (since 1996-ish?), so its definitely nice to see its still around and doing well.

Sorry about the blurry photos – they were taken using my first gen iPhone, which had taken some serious beatings in the last 9 months. I’m quite surprise it hasn’t broken down on me yet …

人和荳品廠 (Jardine’s Bazaar Branch)
(Near) 62 Jardine’s Bazaar
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
香港銅鑼灣渣甸街30B號‎
Tel: +852 2576 1937‎

人和荳品廠 (Canal Road Branch)
15 Canal Road West
Wanchai / Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
香港灣仔 / 銅鑼灣, 堅拿道西15號 (堅拿道天橋底)
Tel: +852 2834 2393
Opening Hours: Monday to Sundays 11AM to 9:30PM (星期一至日:11AM-9:30PM)

2 Responses

  1. Oh my god, I grew up eating their fried tofu and soymilk from mid 1980s at the Jardine’s Bazzar! I’m so glad to read they are still around, thanks for the writeup! Sadly I didn’t go there back in 2002. I miss this place!

    • Hey KK, thanks for your message. I love their stuff because they’re those snacks that won’t really fill you up … so every time I’m in that area between lunch and dinner time, I’d sneak in for a soybean milk and tofu … and I’m glad you like this entry 🙂 Cheers

Leave a Reply

