Chi Kee Wonton Noodle (池記)

After finishing a client meeting in Causeway Bay late one night (it was around 11PM), I felt a little hungry and decided to have my legs take me to anywhere within a 50 meter radius. Well, the place needs to be pretty decent of course … Anyway, I ended up with Chi Kee Wonton Noodle (池記) on Percival Street and let me just say: I’ve almost forgotten how good their wonton noodle is!

Wonton Noodle Soup from Chi Kee (池記)

Wonton Noodle Soup from Chi Kee (池記)

I wrote about Tasty (IFC) Congee & Noodle Wantun Shop a while ago, and comparing the 2 … I can’t quite put my fingers on which is better. They’re both served so well, and perfectly balanced and most importantly, the noodle needs to sit on top of the wontons, and both places do that perfectly.

It’d be hard to find another that is as good … I’m still looking 🙂

Chi Kee Wonton Noodle (池記)
84 Percival Street
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Leave a Reply

