How the Chinese beat Pizza Hut in China

I got this from an email forward titled “How the Chinese beat Pizza Hut in China” and found it very amusing. I remember doing something similar at a local Pizza Hut when I was a kid, of course, not piling up nearly as much. Actually, I haven’t dined inside a Pizza Hut in so long, I’m not sure if they even have a salad bar anymore. Its not a surprise Pizza Hut had to adopt a “1 visit to the salad bar” policy … but if anyone can bend the rule, Chinese can!

The Base

The Base

"The Pillar"

Second Base:

Securing the Pillar

Securing the Pillar

The Second Storey

The Second Storey

Preparing the 3rd Storey

Preparing the 3rd Storey

Putting Pressure in the Middle

Putting Pressure in the Middle

My Favorite Peaches!

My Favorite Peaches!

Fill Those Spaces with Corn!!!

Fill Those Spaces with Corn!!!

Preparing the 3rd Storey ...

Preparing the 3rd Storey ...

Where are the Security Guards?

Where are the Security Guards?

Mayo Acts as Glue

Mayo Acts as Glue

5th Storey

5th Storey

And Finally ... 7th Storey

And Finally ... 7th Storey

1 Salad for a Group of 10!

1 Salad for a Group of 10!

And if you thought that was good … check this out …

PAGODA!

PAGODA!

I Think That Reads 20+ Inches Tall

I Think That Reads 20+ Inches Tall

PAGODA WITH SNOW!

PAGODA WITH SNOW!

At the end of the email, it says that “Pizza Hut is suffering huge losses in China” … which adds to the humour of these pictures, but I’m not so sure if they really are. YUM! Group seems to be doing especially well in China …

Now if only they have “Pizza Bars” … “Dear Valued Customers, one visit to the pizza bar please” … use your imagination 🙂

3 Responses

  1. HAHAHAAHAHAHA!! This is hilarious. I remember when I visited Canada, they had this ”1 visit to the salad bar’ style thing going on at another restaurant. My father, being Chinese, filled the plate to the top. … The restaurant saw us and charged us 2 plates for 1 !!!

  2. Thanks for the comment JSBanana, and sorry about the late response. I was in China, where WordPress is blocked. Anyway, about you being charged 2 plates for 1, … that’s just not right … you guys should’ve fought for your rights!!! 🙂

  3. I agree with the restaurant. You are paying for what you eat, not your companions. Stealing is stealing and although I appreciate the creativity, theft should never be encouraged.

Leave a Reply

