Magushi on Peel Street

Yakitori restaurants have been around for a very long time, but they continue to pop up in drove. Just recently, another one called Magushi opened on Peel Street in Soho so I thought I’d try it with my brother. Its about a 5 minute walk so I had greeted the folks at the restaurant in my semi PJ’s (街坊裝) … I couldn’t care less about my appearance, I was there for the food! FEED ME!

Let’s get right down to business. We got the ox tongue, chicken wings, meatballs made from lamb, beefballs, and Angus beef yakitoris. They were all very good, but if I can choose again, I’d get all ox tongue and chicken wings yakitoris! They were great 🙂

Apparently the restaurant was established by a group of 8 (or so) friends who share similar passion in sake (Japanese rice wine), which explains why they have such an extensive list of sakes to choose from ranging anywhere from HKD 180 to HKD 3,000 per bottle. What better to go with alcohol than fried / grilled food?

Magushi
G/F., 74 Peel Street,
Central, Hong Kong
Tel: +852 2868 1428
Email: info@magushi.com

Leave a Reply

